Clear rules

Switzerland, clear rules.

Rules are rules.

Switzerland is not a member of the EU and divided into 26 independent cantons. Every canton has his own laws and rules which may have significant impact on the buying and selling of second homes, especially for non-Swiss residents.

The main rules for non-Swiss residents:
– you can not buy a house in Switzerland anywhere.
– you may not possess more than one home in Switzerland.
– you may no possess more than 1,000 sqm land in Switzerland.
– you may not possess more than 200 sqm living space in Switzerland.

But despite these rules:
We can offer you enough beautiful and affordable houses in Switzerland.
Most cantons in Switzerland have no transfer tax.
For more than 20 years house prices have proved to be stable and inflation-proof
The interest on the mortgage is about 1,5%

©2020 Smaal Zwitserland. Alle rechten voorbehouden.